Big Lies in a Small Town

Big Lies in a Small TownNorth Carolina, 2018 Morgan Christopher s life has been derailed Taking the fall for a crime she did not commit, she finds herself serving a three year stint in the North Carolina Women s Correctional Center Her dream of a career in art is put on hold until a mysterious visitor makes her an offer

The Great Believers

The Great BelieversFINALIST FOR THE PULITZER PRIZE IN FICTIONWINNER OF THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDALWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FICTION WINNER OF THE STONEWALL BOOK AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDSoon to Be a Major Television Event, optioned by Amy Poehler A dazzling new novel of friendship

New Kid

New KidPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award winning author illustrator Jerry Craft Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than

Sea Prayer

Sea PrayerA short, powerful, illustrated book written by Khaled Hosseini in response to the current refugee crisis, Sea Prayer is composed in the form of a letter, from a father to his son, on the eve of their journey Watching over his sleeping son, the father reflects on the dangerous sea crossing that lies

Eraser

EraserEraser is always cleaning up everyone else s mistakes Except for Ruler and Pencil Sharpener, none of the other school supplies seem to appreciate her They all love how sharp Pencil is and how Tape and Glue help everyone stick together Eraser wants to create so that she can shine like the others.

Killing Commendatore

Killing CommendatoreThe epic new novel from the internationally acclaimed and best selling author of 1Q84 In Killing Commendatore, a thirty something portrait painter in Tokyo is abandoned by his wife and finds himself holed up in the mountain home of a famous artist, Tomohiko Amada When he discovers a previously

Year of the Monkey

Year of the MonkeyFrom the National Book Award winning author of Just Kids and M Train, a profound, beautifully realized memoir in which dreams and reality are vividly woven into a tapestry of one transformative year Following a run of New Year s concerts at San Francisco s legendary Fill, Patti Smith finds

Autumn (Seasonal, #1)

Autumn (Seasonal, #1)Daniel is a century old Elisabeth, born in 1984, has her eye on the future The United Kingdom is in pieces, divided by a historic once in a generation summer Love is won, love is lost Hope is hand in hand with hopelessness The seasons roll round, as ever .

Hey, Kiddo

Hey, KiddoIn kindergarten, Jarrett Krosoczka s teacher asks him to draw his family, with a mommy and a daddy But Jarrett s family is much complicated than that His mom is an addict, in and out of rehab, and in and out of Jarrett s life His father is a mystery Jarrett doesn t know where to find him,

Face It

Face ItI was saying things in songs that female singers didn t really say back then I wasn t submissive or begging him to come back, I was kicking his ass, kicking him out, kicking my own ass too My Blondie character was an inflatable doll but with a dark, provocative, aggressive side I was playing it

The Doll Factory

The Doll FactoryThe Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is an intoxicating story of art, obsession and possession London 1850 The Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and among the crowd watching the spectacle two people meet For Iris, an aspiring artist, it is the encounter of a

Dumpty: The Age of Trump in Verse

Dumpty: The Age of Trump in VerseAward winning actor and bestselling author John Lithgow wields a whip smart, satirical pen in this poetic diatribe chronicling the last few abysmal years in politics With lacerating wit, he takes readers verse by verse through the history of Donald Trump s presidency, lampooning the likes of Betsy