Monstress Book One

Monstress Book One2018 Eisner Award winner, Best Writer2018 Eisner Award winner, Best Painter Multimedia Artist2018 Eisner Award winner, Best Continuing Series2018 Eisner Award winner, Best Publication for Teens2018 Eisner Award winner, Best Cover Artist2018 Harvey Award winner, Book of the Year2018 Hugo Award winner

Fake Like Me

Fake Like MeAt once a twisted psychological portrait of a woman crumbling under unimaginable pressure and a razor sharp satire of the contemporary art scene, FAKE LIKE ME is a dark, glamorous, and addictive story of good intentions gone awry, from the critically acclaimed author of I ll Eat When I m Dead What

All the Greys on Greene Street

All the Greys on Greene StreetSoHo, 1981 Twelve year old Olympia is an artist and in her neighborhood, that s normal Her dad and his business partner Apollo bring antique paintings back to life, while her mother makes intricate sculptures in a corner of their loft, leaving Ollie to roam the streets of New York with her best fr

How to Read a Book

How to Read a BookA stunning new picture book from Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander and Caldecott Honoree Melissa Sweet This New York Times bestselling duo has teamed up for the first time to bring you How to Read a Book, a poetic and beautiful journey about the experience of reading Find a tree a black tupelo or d

The Bobcat

The BobcatHaunting and lyrical, The Bobcat is Katherine Forbes Riley s magical debut novel in which Laurelie, a young art student who suffers in the aftermath of a sexual assault, has grown progressively isolated and fearful She transfers from her busy city university to a small college in rural Vermont

Hot Comb

Hot CombHot Comb offers a poignant glimpse into black women s lives and coming of age stories as seen across a crowded, ammonia scented hair salon The titular story Hot Comb is about a young girl s first perm a doomed ploy to look cool and to stop seeming too white in the all black neighborhood her f

I Can Write The World

I Can Write The WorldEight year old Ava Murray wants to know why there s a difference between the warm, friendly Bronx neighborhood filled with music and art in which she lives and the Bronx she sees in news stories on TV and on the Internet When her mother explains that the power of stories lies in the hands of those

The Great Believers

The Great BelieversFINALIST FOR THE PULITZER PRIZE IN FICTIONWINNER OF THE ANDREW CARNEGIE MEDALWINNER OF THE LOS ANGELES TIMES BOOK PRIZE FOR FICTION WINNER OF THE STONEWALL BOOK AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK AWARDSoon to Be a Major Television Event, optioned by Amy Poehler A dazzling new novel of friendship

The Doll Factory

The Doll FactoryThe Doll Factory, the debut novel by Elizabeth Macneal, is an intoxicating story of art, obsession and possession London 1850 The Great Exhibition is being erected in Hyde Park and among the crowd watching the spectacle two people meet For Iris, an aspiring artist, it is the encounter of a momen

I'll Give You the Sun

I'll Give You the SunWe were all heading for each other on a collision course, no matter what Maybe some people are just meant to be in the same story At first, Jude and her twin brother Noah, are inseparable Noah draws constantly and is falling in love with the charismatic boy next door, while daredevil Jude wear

Sea Prayer

Sea PrayerA short, powerful, illustrated book written by Khaled Hosseini in response to the current refugee crisis, Sea Prayer is composed in the form of a letter, from a father to his son, on the eve of their journey Watching over his sleeping son, the father reflects on the dangerous sea crossing that lies

New Kid

New KidPerfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award winning author illustrator Jerry Craft Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves nothing than dra